Today as I was in Rainbow street I came across a group of young men dancing. They had spontaneously gathered with their music and started to dance. It was so much fun to watch the young men each taking turns to show his abilities at skill at the intricate footsteps.

 

This went on for about 20 minutes. The audience that included the dancers as well as bystanders in the street were all engaged, and entertained. As I was standing in the crowd I looked around me and thought this is just lovely. This is just full of positive energy. I wish there were more positive spontaneous expressions of self on the streets. Self expression is important to our identities, and our communities. And these acts of spontaneous street art make for wonderful surprises as we walk down our streets don’t you think?