Today I turn 31. Today is the start of my fourth decade. Last year I celebrated the ending of a decade by partying and traveling and living it up. This year I have opted to make relaxation the order of the day. And perhaps the year. I started the day with a relaxing couple of hours at a spa. Followed by a table full of home cooked mouth watering dishes. A nap came soon after. And now sunset at my favorite spot. Later tonight dinner with a friend. I think that today was a celebration of self in every sense. The soul, the spirit, the body and the mind were all pampered. I think this is a great way to start the year and the decade.ย ย 

I also want to take the time to thank each and everyone who remembered me today. Whether it was a phone call, an SMS, an email, a message or a wall post. The positive energy has completely engulfed me. It is lovely seeing such expressions of friendship. And I must say at this point despite the downsides of Facebook, it has at least allowed people to remember each other on their birthdays and connected them like no other tool.


I will be blogging later about standing at this junction in my life, but for now, I am going to enjoy the day and say thank you once again to all those lovely people out there celebrating with me even in thought.

