Yesterday I got reacquainted with an old friend. And as we tumbled into bed later in the evening I fell head over heels as he warmed, cuddled and was just there. Even the cat came and cuddled with him too. It was the perfect night. You may be wondering who is this new/ old entrant into my life, well I can very proudly say it is my hot water bottle.


 

Last night I decided that it was time to revisit this old contraption and to my pleasure it was the best thing I could have done. My bed mate was just the right size to warm my belly and then move to my feet and later when they are warmed and toasted just right up to my shoulders for the rest of the evening. This was my warmest night all winter and it was such a good night’s sleep. Who would have thought that the best way to stay warm is the most low tech and energy efficient? 

If you are feeling cold after your heat gets switched off, you feet never get warm, or you just like hugging a warm body all night the hot water bottle is definitely your friend, try it once and you won’t regret it. Trust me; I am a fool in love!  

