I start this coming month of October with great anticipation. I am on vacation as of 3:00 pm this afternoon. I have received my tickets, my visa is in order the only thing left is to do my last minute shopping and get on that plane. But you know what… I am already there. I can taste the humidity; I can feel the heat… I am there. Where is there? Sri Lanka

I usually plan to be away for one big trip a year. I have planned this for quite some time and it is with both disbelief and great excitement that the day approaches. Its funny, I always feel like this before a big trip. I am in denial until I am on the plane. I mentally check out about a week before I go and then two days before I am so focused on wrapping things up that I forget I am going. And then BAM, it’s the day of travel and I’m singing “I am leaving on a jet plane…” I love that song, I always sing it before traveling J 

I am excited, have I said that enough? I am looking forward to two weeks of hot tropical bliss, seeing new things, experiencing wild and exotic nature, setting my taste buds on fire with exquisite curries and unpronounceable foods and so much more. One of the things I love about vacations as well is the fact that I plan to be unreachable for two weeks. Think about it, all cell phones OFF, internet miles away and at my discretion. There is something so restful, refreshing and just plain good about shutting out the world, especially the electronic one with all its beeps, buzzes, urgency and immediate demands of responding. Oh boy can I just imagine it now. 

Do you remember the Bugs Bunny cartoon, with Bugs singing and jumping after school is out? “No more pencils, No more books, no more teachers dirty looks…” that’s how I feel. It’s been a long long year thus far and I think its time for a well deserved break. So if in about a week you don’t hear from me and think I’ve dropped off the face of the earth, it’s because I am singing: No more cell phones, no more computers, no more clients’ dirty looks! I’m on VACATION.

P.S.
There will be the occasional blog and picture posts so stay tuned just not synchronously J

